Sun Start USA
Gluten Free Cookies & Bars
We at Sun Start USA manufacture glutten free food products, that has become a favourite among people these days. Glutten might not cause any problem to most of the people, but there are people who are intolerant to them, and thus, the consumption of food rich in glutten can cause serious health issues to them. We at Sun Start understand the needs of such people and thus, dedicate ourselves into making food products for people who cannot tolerate glutten. From fruit juices to candy bars, we manufacture anything and everything under the sun. Learn about our food products by browsing our website.
Fruit Juices are supposed to be healthy, however, they can cause a world of trouble to few people if they contain glutten. That is why we have fruit juices that will take care of your glutten intolerance without having to compromise for taste.
We have a wide range of recipes that are easy for you to try out at home; ones that will take care of your health and the needs of your taste buds.
We all have a knack for pastries. The joy of having a mouthful of creamy delicacies can increase if you know that they are glutten free and therefore, completely healthy. Check out this section for more information.
Get your hands on healthy recipes for microwave popcorn or select from our options of ready made popcorns to munch on a Saturday night while binge watching a series on Netflix.
You do not have to worry anymore about carbohydrates and their nutrition quotient as we have them carefully curated for you here, on our website.
Browse through our section of nutritious recipes and perpare them for your family on a holiday, or a quick getaway without having to settle for some half baked, tasteless food from hotels.
Gluten Free Cookies & Bars
Varieties Of Cookies
- Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies.
- Gluten-Free Pumpkin Cake Bars.
- Almond Cloud Cookies.
- Gluten-Free Almond Flour Shortbread Cookies.
- Gluten-Free Brownies Cookies.
- Dark Chocolate Pistachio Sea Salt Bar.
- Cinnamon Roll Sugar Cookies Bar.
- Crispy Chocolate Chip Cookies Bar.
- Bake Sale Trifecta Bar.
- Brown Butter Bourbon Spice Bar.
Let’s Have Your Dishes!
From Our Blog
There are good possibilities that most of you would have heard about the gluten-free diet. But there are only a few who will know what exactly gluten is. Gluten is actually is a particular form of protein that you can find in wheat, barley, and rye. But there is no gluten content in eggs or meat. Gluten-free diet refers to avoiding these grains and the products that are made from these grains.
Why one needs to take a gluten-free diet?
The predominant reason stated by the experts is that people who have celiac disease should follow a gluten-free diet. Celiac disease is a condition where the body becomes very sensitive when gluten is consumed in any form.
Eating a gluten-free diet also helps to get rid of digestive problems and gastrointestinal disorders. It is because gluten is a complex protein that is hard to digest. Avoiding them in the regular diet contributes to better digestion processes.
The grains like wheat and barley that have high gluten content also have oligosaccharides that can be fermented by intestinal bacteria easily. These can result in cramps, stomach bloating and diarrhea.
What to consume on a gluten-free diet?
The grains that you can consume when you are on a gluten-free diet are brown rice, buckwheat, millet, tapioca, teff, arrowroot, and Quinoa. You should not consume the dishes made out them. The fruits that you can consume while you are gluten-free diet are all citrus fruits, bananas, apple, berries, peach, and pears. The vegetables that you can have are carrots, radish, onion, potatoes, cauliflower, broccoli and greens like spinach and kale.
What not to consume in a gluten-free diet?
A gluten-free diet is a process which involves avoiding gluten in every possible way. Here are the things that you should not consume in a gluten-free diet. The grains such as wheat of all verities that include wheat berries, Graham, faro, farina, durum, kamut, bromated flour, spelt, etc. Some of the other grains include rye, barley, and triticale. Some say that you can consume oats. But oats at times are adulterated by adding some wheat products which does not make them gluten-free. There are good possibilities that canned fruits and vegetable may contain gluten from the preservatives that are added to them. This also is applied to frozen fruits and vegetables, dried and pre-chopped fruits and vegetables.
Benefits of a gluten-free diet
A gluten-free diet is not just about the diet for people with Celiac disease. There are a lot of advantages of having a gluten-free diet they are maintenance of cholesterol levels, promotes digestion, considerable increase in energy levels, reduces the risk of heart attacks, cancer and diabetes, promotes weight loss, avoids the occurrence of arthritis, improves the overall health of people who have digestive problems like irresistible digestive syndrome and finally the practice itself develops a routine of healthy food consumption.